Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Can I show a live video feed (input) in VDJ8?

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Basically I would like to link up my camcorder o VDJ8 to show the dancefloor etc. I do not need audio, just be able to switch to this live video between playing music videos....
If it is possible, what additional hardware do I need apart from my camcorder (which has a composite video phono out)?

Thanks peeps!

geposted Sat 22 Nov 14 @ 8:41 am
This can be done, there is a camera option available under video effects. It works very well with the USB webcams I have tested it with. Not sure what exactly will need to be done to capture the composite video for the camera plugin to use it, I've only used USB devices. As far as inputting your composite video, that depends on your computer. I have no experience with the exact devices shown in these links, these are just examples of hardware that you can use. You can research and see what will work best with your hardware. I'm sure some others will share there solutions.

http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/productdetail.aspx?c=us&l=en&s=dhs&cs=19&sku=A2854554&ST=pla&dgc=ST&cid=262077&lid=4742363&acd=1230980731501410

http://www.fullcompass.com/product/472913.html?utm_source=googleps&utm_medium=shopping&utm_campaign=googleps&gclid=CLGKxZ-7jsICFehAMgodYkgAvA

geposted Sat 22 Nov 14 @ 8:59 am
Thanks for the info, I'll have a look :-) At least I know its possible!

geposted Sat 22 Nov 14 @ 9:52 am

geposted Sat 22 Nov 14 @ 9:55 am
djBAVPRO InfinityMember since 2011
I have the same USB converter and NO it won't work with VDJ8, only USB cameras work.

However, now for the good news....... The TellyMedia plug-in not only works with the composite input, but you can also select the S-Video input!

geposted Sat 22 Nov 14 @ 1:21 pm