Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Pioneer DDJ-RX2 or Pioneer DDJ-1000

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

First of all I would like to thank everyone that had anything to do with the new update great job you guys I see that you all put in a lot of work. I know some of you all may have a bad opinion of me but I do love the program I've been using it for the last 15 years of my life. So once again I just wanted to say thanks for the hard work.

I'm looking for a little guidance and help with this. For me this is a hard choice because both controllers meet my standards for what I would like in
a controller.

I guess my first concern would be the onboard effects if I'm understanding things correctly the rx2 has Standalone effects no matter if you're using software or separate hardware is this true? The DDJ 1000 effects are only separate if you are using Standalone Hardware without software running except for rekordbox is this true?

My next concern would be how much information from Virtual DJ is displayed on the rx2 scream. I know sometimes there can be limitations just trying to find out if there are any. Does the DDJ 1000 have any screen limitations as far as Virtual DJ goes?

P.S please note that I'm not trying to be negative and anyway this topic
will help me and probably someone else to make a educated purchase thanks

geposted Wed 14 Mar 18 @ 3:11 pm
audio000 wrote :

I guess my first concern would be the onboard effects if I'm understanding things correctly the rx2 has Standalone effects no matter if you're using software or separate hardware is this true?

No.
When you use software (Rekordbox Dj or VirtualDJ) the effects are software.
When you use external sources the effects are hardware

audio000 wrote :

The DDJ 1000 effects are only separate if you are using Standalone Hardware without software running except for rekordbox is this true?

No.