Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Video Discussion

Topic: I'm New To The Video Dj Scene, What's Needed?

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

I've been a dj since forever, just recently I've been asked if I could do Video in the near future (like in 3 weeks!?). The venue already have screens so I don't need those, but I would like to know what other gear and cabling do I need apart from a good HDMI cable?
I have a high spec laptop, The NS7III Controller, A 2TB HDD,

geposted Sun 04 Nov 18 @ 9:50 pm
first of all you need a video card capable of outputting to a HDMI cable.

geposted Sun 04 Nov 18 @ 10:21 pm
freppaPRO InfinityMember since 2002
Looks like you got a good computer and a hdmi cable, the next thing is to get the videofiles that you will need ;)

Have you checked with the venue that they have a splitter for the hdmi and/or other things that you will need for multiple screens?

geposted Tue 06 Nov 18 @ 4:45 pm
freppa wrote :
Looks like you got a good computer and a hdmi cable, the next thing is to get the videofiles that you will need ;)

Have you checked with the venue that they have a splitter for the hdmi and/or other things that you will need for multiple screens?

yes they do, did an experiment during the day when its closed (when it was just the manager and me) took a few goes to get it looking good and sounding good. Did my first live video mix during a thursday night set, I t went well but for some reason the shaders were not looking good (now fixed). I'm not entirelly sure if this is something I'll do every time, but at least I'll know I can

geposted Wed 14 Nov 18 @ 1:48 pm
VDJ RonPRO InfinityMember since 2010