Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Numark Mxtrk 3 - VDJ 2020 not recognizing on restart

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

I am a licensed Pro user, using VDJ 2020 with a Numark Mixtrack 3 Controller. There's no problem having them both work together nicely, until I shut down VDJ and then restart it - VDJ is not recognizing my controller. Only until I unplug the controller and plug it back in will it work fine.

geposted Tue 31 Mar 20 @ 6:39 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
Before starting VirtualDJ (after you closed it), can you check if an instance of VirtualDJ is still running in Task Manager ?

When you restart, in VirtualDJ Settings->CONTROLLERS tab, do you see the Numark device there , or perhaps with (Failed to Connect) ?

geposted Tue 31 Mar 20 @ 9:40 pm
djdad wrote :
Before starting VirtualDJ (after you closed it), can you check if an instance of VirtualDJ is still running in Task Manager ?

When you restart, in VirtualDJ Settings->CONTROLLERS tab, do you see the Numark device there , or perhaps with (Failed to Connect) ?

Hi DJ Dad, I'm sorry for the delayed response. Of course now that I want to check out what you mentioned, it is not acting up right now. But from what I remember, there were many times I tried to open up Virtual DJ and a window would pop up stating that Virtual DJ is already running. So I would go into Task Manager and shut it down there. Then I'd go back and it would reopen. Not sure if that was the time the controller wasn't connecting then, but most likely. I haven't had the chance to see if the Numark device is there in the Controllers Tab or failed to connect. I do know that when I unplug the controller and plug it back in, Windows 7 will alert me that it's found and connected.

geposted Thu 02 Apr 20 @ 5:52 pm
djdad wrote :

Okay, it happened this morning.
- I went to open Virtual DJ and it said "Virtual DJ is already running."