Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Beginner Playlist Management Best Practices- Tidal vs Deezer
Hi All,

I'd kindly like to ask what are people's suggested approaches to playlist management in Virtual DJ using Tidal (and/or Deezer; any pros/cons between the two?)

Im just starting out with Tidal, and notice that I cannot add a Tidal song I have searched within Virtual DJ to one of my Tidal Playlists. I assume Tidal playlists can only be managed via Tidal (i.e., we cannot add new tracks to a Tidal playlist via Virtual DJ), but would just like to confirm. Do the same limitations apply to Deezer?

In this respect, how does everyone manage their playlists? Is the best/easiest approach to make a virtual folder?

Also, any key differences between Tidal and Deezer integration?

Looking forward to your comments :)

geposted Wed 28 Apr 21 @ 5:57 pm
Not sure I understood completely..
But you can create your own playlist in Tidal (and Deezer) and add songs to the playlists with content from the service.

And you can create playlists in VirtualDJ and drag and drop content from anywhere (local drive, or online content from Deezer, Tidal etc)

You can not add content to premade playlist in Tidal that are curated by them.
Say "Top 100 songs" or what not. Playlist you subscribe to

geposted Wed 28 Apr 21 @ 6:14 pm

geposted Wed 28 Apr 21 @ 6:18 pm
Hi Rune,

Thanks, your first post is exactly what I want to do, but it doesn't seem to be working for me (vid below).

https://www.icloud.com/iclouddrive/0SFQY-qXo6JlFSA4JVlGIS16A#Untitled

I have tried a few things:

- made a new tidal account using my email (my existing account is using Sign In With Apple (email hidden), and I wondered if that may be the cause). However I still have the same issue with my new account set up using regular email.
- downloaded the tidal app to my Mac, and tried the process above signing into both accounts (in case such functionality requires the app to be installed).