Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Broadcasting Site Services: Breakdown of Two Most Popular in Virtual Worlds
My Background: DJ'ing in virtual world's such as IMVU and Second Life is mostly for fun, a hobby, and my way of relaxing. I have made a little money off of my endeavor, nothing major or to talk about, ....but that's not why I do it. I have a different regular daytime job and responsibilities, so again, this is my hobby, a fun goal and dream. Even though I have a background as a professional musician, I'm relatively new at DJ'ing, and I'm still learning a lot of stuff. Even still, I'm a quick learner. Here's yet another thing I learned about.

DJ's use a variety of different online broadcast sites to host content that their listeners tune into, ...listeners can go directly to the site, or use an app on their phone or even alternately an app or widget on their desktop.

Virtual DJ also gives their users some options to be able to stream and/or record sets to their profile on the Virtual DJ site via the software, as well as lists of tunes performed in those sets. That's fine and well, ...and it's free. For those who have a VDJ Pro license, we get the option to stream a live broadcast to an alternative online hosting site. There are plenty of those out there for sure.

Of course, most of us already know that VDJ streams live audio/video content directly to Twitch, Facebook, YouTube.... probably one of VDJ's biggest features.