Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Wishes and new features

Topic: How about a scratch-back loop feature?

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

This would be a great effect, if only someone who knew how to program it..

I use a lot of 4b or 8b loops when I'm beat mixing. I'd like to take it to the next level, but I'm not very good at scratching. I think this is something that could be automated and easy for everyone. How about for a 4b loop, the last 1/2b the effect could add a scratch as part of the loop, automatically putting it in time. and for an 8b loop, how about a scratch-a-scratch for the last 1/2 b of the loop.

If someone was really good, they could record 4-6 scratch sounds, with a user selecting which one they like, and that would be the automatic scratch-back loop. which would make all of the newbies like me sound really good.

I'm pretty sure, this would be one of the most popular effects: like brake, flanger, loop out, flippin doubles, etc.

geposted Mon 06 Jul 09 @ 9:58 am
...or you could learn to scratch. The basics are not that hard.

geposted Mon 06 Jul 09 @ 3:18 pm
Or a feature could be developed for those who are too busy learning other things. I like the idea, as I don't scratch enough to need to learn it like a pro, but I could see his request as a nice work-around for the occasional scratcher.

geposted Mon 06 Jul 09 @ 10:25 pm
If you're too busy "learning other things" to take the time to learn how to scratch, AND you need a loop feature to do the scratching for you then it's time to throw in the towel. But like so many newb DJs you just want the software to do it all for you. I need some Gravol (TM) because you're making me sick to my stomach.

By the way, here's a link that you won't use... http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=scratch+tutorials&search_type=&aq=f

geposted Tue 07 Jul 09 @ 2:39 am