Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Transition Help!

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hey guys, im new to this forum but i've been deejaying for a couple of months now. Anyways, i got my Hercules RMX and am adapting to it ( I love it !). I want to know what other deejays think of my transitions and effects. I find my transitions are too simple and don't sound professional. What techniques do you guys use to switch tracks or to mix 2 melodies together? I have a hard time mixing melodies lol. If anyone knows any cool effects to use on transitions i would greatly appreciate that because i really don't use many effects. ( Only beatgrind and flanger). Sorry about that brake at the end, i forgot i was recording lmfao. Thanks guys. P.s I mix mostly minimal house and electro house. http://soundcloud.com/dj_house/test-2 Thanks guys.

geposted Thu 08 Apr 10 @ 5:55 pm
de_lesPRO InfinityMember since 2010
well first of all,don't use your beatgrid to much,it's so annoying :)
same goes for the flanger,it's to strong you have to make your flanger subtle,just enough to hear...

if you want to make a transition to the next song,wait for a break,and bring the bas in at the end of the break,or just lower your bas,and then bring the new bas in...

geposted Sun 11 Apr 10 @ 6:24 am