Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Skins

Topic: Skin for multiple save loop slots

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hi

Im new to VDJ and the forum. Recently got a Mixtrack 3 and just playing around and having fun. Trying to figure everything out. Im struggling with loops at the minute. I can save a loop and recall it fine. But I am trying to set two loops on each track, an intro and an outro. One that just loads and doesnt activate until the track gets to it. Setting one is easy, but whenever i save a second, it just overwrites the first one. In trying to find a solution, i saw on another thread about having a skin which has more than the one save loop slot that i have on the default skin. Struggling to find a skin to do this, can anyone help. I dont really at this point want a skin which completely changes everything else.

geposted Sat 01 Oct 16 @ 2:35 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
The try 'the thing' skin, built with default graphics and it has 4 loop slots,

or you can use the poi editor,
Strictly speaking everything about saved loops is scriptable so you can map your controller to do the work and stay on your current skin.

geposted Sat 01 Oct 16 @ 3:10 pm
Thank You Locodog. I will give the skin a try.

I have been trying to map the keyboard and set the loops up in POI editor, but really struggling. I want to be able to capture the loop in playback an then click save, trying to do it in the waveform of the POI editor is more tricky. Im sure ill get there one day, ill try that skin first though. Thank you.

geposted Sat 01 Oct 16 @ 3:29 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
Ok to avoid changing skin or using the poi editor, do it on the fly.

you can map [keyboard/controller] like this

saved_loop X

Where X is the slot number,
IF there is no loop on slot X will save a loop of length 4 to slot X
OR if there is a loop on slot X this will call it