Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Advice with set up required - looking at getting traktor S2

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

So yeah currently i'm just playing around with the free virtual DJ 8 on my laptop.
So to listen through headphones to que up music i'll need a DJ splitter? So if i get one of those can i then mix on my laptop and que up music on my headphones? And would wireless headphones connect with this?

I am a beginner and so a bedroom DJ - would be playing mostly techno. I've heard the S2 kontroller mixer is good for a starter.
I have speakers but they are connected to my HI-FI via a red and black cable. So they wouldn't connect to my mixer i dont think.... the only way would be playing it through the hi-fi and pressing AUX on there. But thats then another set of power running as i dont think the speakers would connect to the mixer as their isn't any spaces on back of speakers to plug anything in only what connects to hi-fi.

So would this mean i need new speakers ? And a friend mentioned soemthing about RCA cables to connect speakers to mixer? What are these?

My main concern here though is this - i'm living with my folks and they dont like the noise. When i used to play my hi-fi on mid level they said it was to loud as they could hear the bass downstairs as my room is above the living room there in.
So i'm in my early 30s now and ive wanted to DJ for years but havent due to living with folks and them not liking the noise of music and saying i cant have decks cause of the volume of the music for them and the complaints from the neighbours as we live in semi-detached house.

Thats why i was saying do i need speakers when using it in the house or can i use the laptop built in speakers?
I know you get a good sound for the music with the speakers but it's just gonna mean it'll cause complaints cause of the noise of the music.