Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Output with Bluetooth Headset

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

ccteoControlleristMember since 2016
Hi,

I am a Noob with Virtual DJ.
Does anyone know how to enable the following settings that I am trying to achieve ??

Deck 1 & 2 - Output to Regular headphone out of the Macbook Pro
Deck 3 & 4 - Output to Bluetooth Headset (Beats Studio for example) ONLY.

Basically, I am trying to see if I can get away with using 2 soundcard and use the Bluetooth headset as my Cue (get it ?? not sure if I was clear with what I am trying to do).
Any way, appreciate any help or advice I can get.

geposted Wed 04 Jan 17 @ 11:49 am
PachNPRO InfinityMember since 2009
If your BT headset does not create a second sound device, it is not possible.

geposted Wed 04 Jan 17 @ 4:45 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
You can not use an Ext Mixer audio setup (with Deck 1, Deck 2 etc) with a PLUS Controller license , unless the unit requires that in order to properly operate (which is not the case for your DDJ-SB2 controller).
In your case, only a Master & Headphones Audio setup can be used.
Example:
Master.... Pioneer DDJ-SB2 (with speakers connected to the unit) or Built-in sound card of your Mac .. Chans 1,2
Headphones .... Pioneer DDJ-SB2 (with Headphones to the unit) or BlueTooth Headset ... Chans 3,4 (or Chans 1,2 if the BT device is used)

Ext Mixer Audio setup requires either an additional analog Mixer Plus License or a Pro Infinity License.

geposted Wed 04 Jan 17 @ 5:39 pm
You'll probably find that using a Bluetooth device to cue is not practical because of the latency (delay) caused by the wireless connection. The audio in the headset will be behind (in time) the main audio output, so it will be hard to beat mix for example.

geposted Wed 04 Jan 17 @ 5:54 pm