Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Choosing my first DJ Controller

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hey All, I'm completely new to DJing and am about to buy my first controller to learn with. I want it to have some longevity too, when (and if) I get better and if I stick with it.

At the moment I am trying to decide between:

- Pioneer DDJ400 2 Channel Rekordbox DJ Controller
- Numark Mixtrack Platinum Controller w/ Serato DJ Intro
- Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol S2 Mk2

Would very much like to hear your thoughts on which you would pick and why.

Thanks!

geposted Fri 14 Dec 18 @ 8:34 am
I don't have experience from any of them. But don't forget that you should find those controllers in a store and test them also. And not only listen to advice.

geposted Fri 14 Dec 18 @ 10:10 am
you may want to test out the different software that comes with these controllers they are all very different to see which suits your needs as well. I would assume you want to use it with VDJ but since you are new and all of these controllers are fairly low price i would assume you are not wanting to spend a load on something your not sure of yet. i would lean tward the pioneer but i like there products.

geposted Fri 14 Dec 18 @ 1:11 pm