Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: dj mp3 sounds/records?

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

I'm new to djing, so maybe it's a dumb question. But are there some kind of mp3's or cd's that have sounds/loops/songs that can help a dj in his transitions? Like having a cool drum part that plays that you can play in tempo of one song, then play only the drum part (with maybe a little melody or something) and start another song, adjust the drum part to the second song and switch over to the second song?

Or am I wrong about this approach, and start searching for another hobby? (if so, anyone wants to buy a dj-console?) :)

geposted Wed 07 Jul 04 @ 8:00 pm
ur not that wrong

c djing is not only about mixing
i know some dj's who mix so good you wouldnt believe
but they suck at choosing their songs

its a combination of mixing and choosing ur tunes

there are cds with loops and samples that u can use as transitions

or u can make ur own its not that hard

these cds are somtime avalable with dj magazines
or u can buy them off the net

it all depends on what kinda music u mix

some are called breaks or party breaks

if u need more info let me know

geposted Thu 08 Jul 04 @ 7:13 pm
claxPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Doest it exist some free ones available on the net ?

geposted Fri 09 Jul 04 @ 6:28 am
Mixing with computer can do everybody... but a good dj is all about: CHOICE! Choosing the right track, starting it at the right moment, fading out correctly, and so much more.

Like I said a million times: the audience doesn't give a damn if you are mixing with vinyl, cd's, computers, or tapes. If the music is good, than you are a good dj.