Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Need Advice For First Dj Gig

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Ive been using vdj and hercules for almost 2 years and Ive knocked the blends and mashups down very well which ill primarily be doing for this party of about 50, theyre all teenagers. Im confident in my ability to mix live but what i really need help with is how and where to set everything up. I basically have a long table up near a well and Ill be right in front of the dancefloor basically. The person Im doing this for bought me a lighting kit to use but I have no experience with dj lighting or anything like that so thats the thing I need the most help with. She bought a fog machine, audio activated strobe, and a powerstar. The problem Im having is I cant mount anything on a wall or anything because its a restaurant that was rented out and I cant just go into their walls. So how do I go about setting this stuff up?

Ps: is there a way to become a registered member with the vdj or hercules that I bought? I didnt even have to put in a serial number when I installed the vdj that came with it. So how do I register it with the site?

geposted Mon 13 Nov 06 @ 7:07 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
carter1551 wrote :