Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Numark Total Control VS BCD-2000

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Just to get a few things clear here, the 2000 has an on board audio card, and just through doing a basic search on the forum, it looks like half the people who have one had problems with it.

The numark total control (ntc) has no sound card, and there fore you can choose your own. Does anyone know when it will be available?

(Theres so many choices out there, I just can't decide on what to get)

geposted Mon 26 Mar 07 @ 7:22 pm
There are loads of past forums about the Numark Total Control. Personally I can't wait for the Total Control, then I can get into DJing properly! I'm no expert, but the Total Control is FARRRR superior to the BCD's. Like you say, they aren't the most compatible with many people having problems setting them up. Also I reckon they look cheap and tacky construction too. The BCD 3,000 is designed with this in mind. The 3,000 is slightly better build quality, better feel on the wheels, knobs e.c.t which is probably important! I've done quit a bit of research into controllers. You tube was the best place. Many promotional videos telling you all about them. The Total Control is more expensive, and essentially the same as the 3,000, BUT looks better so I think will be easier to use, with no anoying sloping platform and upper layers to get in your way. The Total Control is more like the Vestax VCI, clear and easy to use. I also think the Total Control is very good value for money if it does what it says on the tin. With it comes CUE software which alone is worth £150, (hence no license user) so a controller for £80! OK so it doesn't have a sound card! But spending more could work out as spending less in the long run, for example if you want to up grade to different controllers as you get better.