Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: new to djing

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Newbie here. I got an MK2 for a about a week ago and I'm hooked. Loosing a lot of sleep learning how to use it. This forum had been VERY helpfull.

So... Spit out some tips that I may not have come across on my own.

also does anyone know a goot site to download Drum And Bass?
...membership style.
I want to keep my downloads legal.

It also seems a little odd to me that the MK2 has Phono inputs but the VDJ software that comes with it won't allow TCV. You have to upgrade to get that option right? or can I use TCV on my console version?

i'm sure I'll be asking lots of questions and posting mixes on megaupload or somthing for some good old fasioned constructive critisim.

geposted Tue 27 Mar 07 @ 12:26 pm
yes you have to upgrade your version to pro for using tcv or tccd
there is a special offer for home edition users here:
http://www.virtualdj.com/purchase/discount.html
also upgrading your version to pro version you will have the right to download skins, effects and external tools for vdj like the mapper for your dj console :)
hope to see you as pro user.

geposted Tue 27 Mar 07 @ 1:04 pm
not much of a discount...

thats about what I paid for my MK2 with console software.

Effect plug ins would be cool, but i think skins whould just tax my system recources.

It would be cool if the upgrade came with the 2 TCV's and maybe a few more accessories.

...besides I really have no use for the PRO version. I'm just a rookie trying to learn. But I would like to get the feel of vinyl.

I think ALL versions should be set up to use TCV's. That is really the only extra option i'd like to have

...it IS dj software.

geposted Tue 27 Mar 07 @ 1:15 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
when you bought the mk2 you did not pay for the software that was a free gift as such to get you going from atomix.

geposted Tue 27 Mar 07 @ 1:24 pm