Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Problems With Setup

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

I have Virtual DJ 4.2 and i am using M-audio connectiv interface. M-audio connective drivers has not passed microsoft. I have everything hooked up well but i cannot get one side of my turntables to read time code quality. Maybe the drivers on the M-audio needs to be improved ....? virtual Dj has too much in setup . I have seen the rane serato and the setup is easy. All you do is hook it up 123. Virtual dj has too many configurations. The more you have the harder it is to figure out what to do when you have a problem because its either do this or that and none seem to work

geposted Sun 01 Jul 07 @ 10:08 pm
i'm not good at this but i'll try to help......i think skyfxl has a topic on tcv ....try his blog

i believe you are supposed to untick overclock and safemode , also select auto for latency ....

try m audio for help also ... this is a great forum but it can be thinly populated on weekends .......good luck

geposted Sun 01 Jul 07 @ 11:04 pm
The setings you are telling are for only bringing the record back to beggining. What is the setting for the computer to show timecoded quality ? I tried two computers and they are both the same. One side shows 100 percent timecoded quality and the other shows O % . i switched around the turntable wire to the side that says O % and get the same thing. Atyleast i know its not the turntable. when i connect my pioneer cdj to the side that doesnt read, then i see it reading time coded qaulity at 100 % . I dont know what the hell it is but i have over 2 hours trying figure out what it is and i am still dont know. I uninstalled the M-audio sound card drivers then i reinstalled it back again. Is there anything in windows that i have to configure for both side to read 100 %. ?

geposted Mon 02 Jul 07 @ 12:50 am
are the turntables both grounded ?

geposted Mon 02 Jul 07 @ 1:00 am