Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: vdj 5.1 "unofficial" thread

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

As im not a developer i want to start an "unofficial" vdj 5.1 thread: here you can post what your wishes, improvements, bugs... want the dev team to include/correct in vdj 5.1.

I start with:
- My classic petition: Winamp, Windows Media visualizations support.
- Official support products: I mean vdj developers can consider BCD3000 as an oficial vdj controller. So vdj has to recognize it naturally ( some kind of plug and play).
An official vdj mapper has to be developed. This official vdj products can begin with the hardware page www.virtualdj.com/products/hardware.html ( supporting soundcards, controllers and mixers). So we wont depend on some people to code mappers to these products. It hast to be tested and given a vdj quality mark.
- Better library ( like amarok or windows media or winamp ) support.
- Official vdj codecs: codecs for avi, vob, etc ... That has the vdj quality mark and absolutely compatible with vdj.

geposted Tue 28 Aug 07 @ 6:43 pm

Not a bad list :)

Hopefully you'll be a full member one day

geposted Tue 28 Aug 07 @ 6:50 pm
taylaPRO InfinityMember since 2007
ejgutierrez

if you like the product why not SUPPORT vdj and buy the software if you have'nt already, they have done a lot for visulisations with the introduction of clipbank......

Tayla

geposted Tue 28 Aug 07 @ 6:51 pm
- Controllers support: something like http://ultramixer.com/index.php?c=cHJvZHVjdHM=&c2=c2NyZWVuc2hvdHM=

Tayla: its very close the day ill buy vdj. But as i said in other posts: 240 e + vat its a bit expensive so i want to be sure that it suits my needs before i buy it.
As i said in other posts my petitions are more or less the same ( not inventing new ones to not pay):
- good library support
- winamp and widows media visualizations support ( i havent had enough time to probe clipbank visualiztions).