Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Kalyway

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Anybody have any experience with installing Mac OS X on a PC? I currently have my HP dv9535nr running Leopard & I use it at gigs. It plays smoothly, running good. Only thing is sound is not there on my internal speakers. I only get sound when I use an external USB soundcard. So it works fine with my U46DJ & SL1.
Basically i'm looking for Realtek High-Definition Audio Driver for OS X. I know, I know, it's like wishing on a star but i've gotten pretty unexpected answers on this forum.
I'll tell you this though. Once you go Mac, you never go back. I'm definetely getting a Mac Book Pro when the funds accumulate.

Also, where does OS X store audio drivers? Pardon me, I'm new to OS X.

geposted Thu 06 Mar 08 @ 5:30 am
SBDJPRO Infinity Member since 2006
I believe they are kext files (kernel extension):

/System/Library/Extensions/

Last I checked the Realtek HD Audio was sort of working, but it greatly depended on various things.

Have a look at AppleHDA, for example:

http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?showtopic=32859

geposted Thu 06 Mar 08 @ 6:14 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Beware installing mac osx on a pc is about as safe and stable as 400 sticks of tnt in a gas plant unexpected things may ocur.

You definately want to get a macbook pro , if a card is adressable by osx it will be automaticaly loaded by core audio with the CORE audio driver.

If not you will A need to make your own or B , use a file created like shown on the link above.

geposted Thu 06 Mar 08 @ 6:21 am
Wonderful, thanks.
I'm going to try to get this to work before shelling out $2900. I'm telling you, i've never seen VDJ work sooo smooth on this laptop. I don't know if you remember, but I was getting crazy skips when running Vista. I guess the OS is built for multimedia.