Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Sorry But Im a total novice..

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hi, Im just beginning me and my friend are borrowing some decks currently. We have in possesion a dxm06 numark and 2 axis 2 cd mixers. I myself have a macbook and we were wondering what would be required to hook the setup up to my macbook, or if its possible. Thanks and I apolgise for the lack of knowledge

geposted Sun 09 Mar 08 @ 5:59 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Which model of axis not all have scratch emulation? for best results why not purchase your self a Numark Virtual Vinyl package , that way you get a full PRO licence , Mastered CDs , 2 vinyls and a great sound card which is plug and play on mac.

geposted Sun 09 Mar 08 @ 11:24 am
Oh, I cant really afford that at the moment, is that the only way to do it?

geposted Mon 10 Mar 08 @ 3:34 am
well you would need to buy a soundcard and the software any ways so this way might be cheaper , you could also look at the hercules rmx as a controler and interface you still would need to buy pro , but it wont be as high quality as the VV box.

geposted Mon 10 Mar 08 @ 4:32 am
Ok, i think i may purchase a controller, one concern however how do i connect it to huge speakers?

geposted Mon 10 Mar 08 @ 7:18 am
You would need a good quality soundcard like a maya 44 usb , and a amplifer.

geposted Mon 10 Mar 08 @ 8:01 am
Would a NUMARK DJ/IO be sufficient? I have to hook this up to PA speakers and/or an amp

geposted Wed 12 Mar 08 @ 3:11 am
That would be great for just connecting to a pa or an amp , a djio and full cue (you can get discounts in most stores for buying both)
would be perfect for your current needs.

geposted Wed 12 Mar 08 @ 4:37 am
Ive been able to get a hold of a cheap Behringer UCA202 USB, will this allow me to output to an amp or PA speakerS?

geposted Thu 13 Mar 08 @ 7:57 am
That card would work plug and play but quality wise not so great.