Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: I'm new to this program! Help!

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hi I'm new to this program and still have the trial version and won't be able to afford the reg version for a while. So i'm wondering if there is a way I can get background music to regular songs and not just effect? 'cause some remixes have really neat background that is totally different then the original. i've only done effects as I am new at this. If someone can help me on how i can add background music & take out the original that would be great!! Hope sum1 can help!

Eric

geposted Thu 02 May 02 @ 2:58 am
HomeboyPRO InfinitySupport ManagerMember since 2003
The best I can tell you about those remixes is that they have added beats abd loops using other songs. Atomix can do that, but it cannot take out the music just to leave you with vocals. You need to search for accapella that would be just the vocals. As for the beats just find something with the same bpm and loop a small part of it, then line it up with the song you are using.

DJ Homeboy

geposted Thu 02 May 02 @ 6:15 am
OK thanks...would i add the loop w/ beats in the extra section where u store .wav's on? for example that section has like whistles and beeps and other stuff in wav format. that's the only way i can think of doing it...

geposted Thu 02 May 02 @ 4:18 pm
No, the samples have no way of adjusting AT ALL to the pitch/BPM of the tracks playing.. you should use MP3-files and then mix them in using one of the two decks.