Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: TIRED OF TYPING DVD SONGS IN.

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

HOW DO I GET THIS MV-DB TO WORK? WHEN USING PROMO ONLY DVDS, NO SONG LISTINGS EVER COME UP? ANY HELP???????

geposted Mon 07 Jan 08 @ 3:27 pm
I second that one, I am sick of typing in the names...... I wish there was something like itunes with CDDB.

geposted Mon 07 Jan 08 @ 4:20 pm
mp3jrickPRO InfinityHonorary MemberMember since 2003

geposted Tue 08 Jan 08 @ 4:44 am
I will have to try that.

geposted Tue 08 Jan 08 @ 3:39 pm
I posted this last year...

I have been using Lupas Renamer 2000 for a couple of years. Works great once you get the jist of it...

Once my files have been extracted, whether vob or mpg(actually any kind of file) it takes me 4-5 minutes to change all the file numbers to the correct names that I download from the supplier database or wherever. I created complete instructions for someone else asking the same thing to do Promo Only Canada. U need excel & Lupas to do it. Below are the instructions and a quick course in excel. I suggest you create a new folder with the vob files to learn how to do it. If you screw up delete that one and try again. Post any questions. I'll look later... most people make a mistake at #19.

1 Download dvd text file from promo only
2 Open in Excel
3 deleat the 1st row by highlighting it and right click - delete
4 create a new column a number it from 1 to * amount of songs
5 create a new column and type in the 1st row " - " without the " That's space-space.
6 click in the top cell of a blank column(new column)
7 click the function icon - fx
8 in the text catagory choose concatenate - ok
9 click once on the 1st artist name
10 click text2
11 click the 1st cell of space-space
12 click text3
13 click the 1st song name cell
14 click ok in the function window
15 you will now see all three things joined together in 1 cell
16 click once in that cell