Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Master Tempo Settings

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

mxd208CUE userMember since 2008
Looking for some help with my VDJ/Cue v5.0 Master Tempo settings.

I am running:
VDJ v5.2.1
Compaq Laptop - 1.75 gHz processor
2GB Ram
DJ I/O external sound card
500GB external hard drive housing all of the music

However, whenever I have the master tempo running, I get some real song glitching. It's almost inaudible if you're not listening for it, but when trying to mix, I can hear dropped beats and some distortion. I have my master tempo settings at Fast...and I only hear the distortion and glitching when I move the tempo on a track that has the master tempo turned on.

I tried pulling the preset slider all of the way to the left, but have the same issue.

Wondering if I should used the advanced algorithm and if so, what settings should I have?

I'm really struggling here...any help is greatly appreciated...

geposted Mon 01 Dec 08 @ 10:18 pm
cstollPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Please list all the settings on your Performance tab.

And if you have the SafeMode and Overclock checked - UNCHECK them.

geposted Mon 01 Dec 08 @ 10:20 pm
Latency - 1024
Scratch - Quality and Simple Algorithm
48kHz <-> 44kHz - Basic
Master tempo - Fast

Safe Mode and Overclock are off

Another bit of info...it doesn't seem that it's the degree of pitching as much as the amount of pitching done. Example...if I pitch a song by 3 bpm, I hear some glitching...If I then pitch the same song to -3bpm, the glitching gets worse...If I take it to a zero pitch, the glitching gets worse...all until I turn off the master tempo and start again...then I can try again.

geposted Mon 01 Dec 08 @ 10:40 pm
cstollPRO InfinityMember since 2004