Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Good songs To Mix?

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Ive been messing about with VDj2 and i love it. Does anyone have any goods songs that are good to mix together? im a newbie at this but id love to learn more.

geposted Thu 31 Mar 05 @ 6:35 pm
BarglerPRO InfinityMember since 2004
There are many streaming audio sites that feature DJ mixes. I would suggest www.digitallyimported.com They have good music and a good community that talks about the mixes in virtual real time in their forums.

Find a channel that you like, wait for a good mix, then go the forums and find out what songs it was. Easy as that!

Another idea is to simply grab 2 songs from the same artist or even album. There's a pretty good chance they'll share similiar song structures and sonic-scapes that will make mixing much easier.

Drop a line with what type of music you are looking for and I'll see if I have any specific recommendations.

geposted Thu 31 Mar 05 @ 7:03 pm
Start mixing House, Dance and such music...

thats the easies music to mix, and great for newbies to learn from

geposted Fri 01 Apr 05 @ 3:15 am
Thanks guys, I mainly mess about with Paul Van Dyk tunes and general dance and Trance music.

geposted Tue 05 Apr 05 @ 2:47 am
.... good genre to start with :)

geposted Tue 05 Apr 05 @ 4:02 am
BarglerPRO InfinityMember since 2004
PVD is perfect. Much of his songs (that I have, anyway) are virtually interchangable. By that, I mean that you can play mids and highs from one song, bass from another or vice versa. Switch back and forth, play both concurrently, etc etc. Plus you get the big sweeping trance "quiet" parts for easy fade mixing if you want.

Record yourself. I'll bet $10 that you are already producing better mixes than you think!

geposted Tue 05 Apr 05 @ 4:44 am
bagpussPRO InfinityMember since 2003
My advise in a nutshell would be: