Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Need Help using Hercules RMX as mixer

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hey guys, im pretty new to the whole audio tech thing so i've been having a lot of problems lately and wondering if you guys can help me out.
I have a Yamaha P5000s power amplifier, 2x 250 watt tapco speakers with the normal speaker cables that lock in going in to them and into the power amp. I then have my Hercules rmx and my laptop with virtual dj on it.

What I want to do is have my Hercules RMX have the music go through it, then have cables going from the Hercules RMX into my amplifier so then the sound comes out of the speakers.

So if you guys could let me know what cables I need, where to put them and what settings I should have on my virtual DJ for everything to work I would really appreciate it. I know it seems like a lot of work but I am totally clueless and you have to remember that everyone was a newbie at one point and if you could have had someone to help you out when you were starting out i'm sure you would have appreciated it as much as I will.

geposted Sat 15 Aug 09 @ 11:36 am
What do you mean through it? If your using the RMX then you plan on controlling the software with it right?

Ok then you need to set your RMX up with your laptop then run a pair of RCA cables from the 1/2 out from the hercules to your amp or you can use 1/4 in cables but they too must come from the 1/2 out to your amp and thats it?

In VDJ your sound setup should be this

INPUT - None

OUTPUT - Headphones

Sound card - RMX

Also if you have to change for any reason make sure you click apply!! Hope this helps

geposted Sat 15 Aug 09 @ 2:54 pm
Thanks very much, for some reason I can't preview tracks, when I try too the preview goes through the speakers and the headphone :( Any ideas?

geposted Tue 17 Nov 09 @ 9:35 pm
DazmaxPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Hi mate