Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Couple easy questions

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

I haven't posted in while because everything is working so good :-) I have a few question though I can't seem to find answers for.
1) Why do I get tracts showing in double or triple in search results and under the Genres tabs. How do I fix this? Is there a feature I am not seeing to remove dublicates from search results?

2) I have a hard time locating JUST karaoke. I am still learning all the search functions, ect. If I know the artist or track off the top of my head it is no problem, but I would like simply have a file that would automaticly show JUST karaoke regardless of what format the track is in. I know I need to reat a folder, but isn't the a search peramiter that will allow me to show ALL karaoke on my CPU. I need the results to search my ENTIRE CPU and find hidden files. When I built my new CPU and transfered my music somethings have different paths so I can no longer use my old playlist to find them. If I only had a hundred or so I would just locate them by hand, but I have almost 15k tracks to sort threw to find them.

3) Last thing. I am in the market for a Playlist Printing Program. I am sure it has been asked here before, but I figure while I am posting might as well ask. WHAT program do you use and like the MOST? Easiest to use?

Thanks!!!!
DJ Watty

geposted Thu 24 Sep 09 @ 8:50 am
fat0n3Home userMember since 2008
i can try to help answer question 2 and 3

you can set you karaoke up in the broswer field now i personally have 2 drives 1 is mp3s and the other is vids and karaoke, i have both of them set under each in the browser.

as faw as printing a tracklist i assume you can set it up to export to like excel or word. im not 100% bc i dont print the playlist out, only bet with ppl that i played their song by buying drinks if they lose lol.

Good Luck

Jay

geposted Thu 24 Sep 09 @ 2:35 pm