Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Numark Stealth Control & Other up to $300 controller

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

DjeemmHome userMember since 2007
Hey!

I have been using Numark Total Control for a good 3 years now...It is quite awesome but I am bored of the feel of plastic...I am thinking of getting a new controller... Stealth Control looks almost the same but with steel, which sounds like the perfect solution BUT it doesnt look like it is supported with VDJ?

In that case I just can`t be bothered with all the mapping and stuff as I am quite happy w TC anyways and there is no need to face problems with mapping etc? And do the LEDs work when mapped?

First is that actually the case? If yes; what other controller would you recommend in this price range?

Thanks...

Happy holidays...

geposted Fri 25 Dec 09 @ 2:45 am
Numark StealthControl is fully natively supported in the latest VirtualDJ v6.

The version you have now is a limited version and will only work with the Total Control.

You can upgrade to VirtualDJ Pro at a discount by going to http://www.virtualdj.com/buy/index.html and entering your Numark Cue LE software serial number in the box provided.

geposted Fri 25 Dec 09 @ 12:18 pm
That's good news...but does that mean that it doesn't work properly on earlier versions? (cauz i dont really like vdj6)

Also what about Omni Control? and what are the other options? Hercules? I don't know much about them but to me they look more toyish and amateur? Am i wrong?

So which one is the best buy at the moment? Thanks..

geposted Sat 26 Dec 09 @ 4:04 am
OmniControl is also natively supported in VDJ v6. All Hercules DJ Consoles are too.

Hercules RMX and Steel are good consoles - Made of metal and more professional than the MK2/MP3.

RMX and OmniControl both have built-in sound cards. Steel and StealthControl do not.