Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Playlist mixing

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

I'm very new to virtual dj and just got it for a bit of fun. No serious stuff. I love the smart automix function - it's amazing.

I have a playlist of about 100 songs that I just want to set and forget for a party. I notice that some songs with less beats don't mix as well as others. Is there a way I can arrange the playlist automatically and put the most appropriate songs (mixing wise) together. It doesn't matter what order the songs are in. Any help would be awesome. Thanks!!!

geposted Mon 20 Dec 10 @ 5:27 pm
yeah, just arrange them in whatever order u want!

geposted Fri 07 Jan 11 @ 7:02 pm
in the playlist click on bpm and it will arrange them by bpm,this always isnt the best option though if u like certain songs to play after others

geposted Sat 08 Jan 11 @ 5:51 pm
How can use the automix but i dont want it to put automixpoint on the songs.
i want play all the song then finish all the song and start the new one from 0????

help please

geposted Tue 01 Feb 11 @ 1:47 pm
BlulitePRO InfinityMember since 2009
simple answer is

dont use vdj

use windows media player.

vdj's auto"MIX", does just that. mixes automatically. listening to single tracks isnt what it was invented for.

no offence but why on earth have you guys downloaded virtual dj to either play single tracks or just load a playlist and leave it.

it really was a pointless exercise as media player does the things you want without you haveing to ask people silly questions.

geposted Wed 02 Feb 11 @ 5:10 pm
My question is about playlists.

I understand how to load the playlist from my Itunes playlist library so it shows up on the right hand side of the screen, and also how to click on each song to put song 1 in deck 1, and song 2 in deck 2.