Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Sync Button - Page: 1

Dieser Teil des Themas ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten

AsottHome userMember since 2011
Hey guys.

So Ive been mixing songs just for a few months now, I got a external Mixer that I use with my computer to make things work. Im getting curious on how mixing by not using a computer is, and what im most concern about is the syncing. I use my mixer with the software program called Traktor. Anyway the sync button, the best thing ever created in my opinion, the possibilty to sync 2 songs this fast. Is that possible when live DJing aswell, when using turntables instead as CD players instead of a computer? or is everything pure manualy done? It seems way to hard to match 2 songs purely manualy but is this how the Pro DJs does it?

Thanks

geposted Fri 10 Jun 11 @ 1:52 pm
Follow up:

So I decided to try it out myself, by manualy match the songs. At first it was incredibly hard but after a while I started to get the flow going.
Few things that struck me was that suddenly what I heard and what I saw on the monitor was show 2 different things. Usualy the Program Traktor has this middle spot where it sync its song when using the Sync Button. But by only using my ear I managed to beat match 2 songs very good and according to Traktor they were out of sync. So I decided to not rely on the program itself and tried to mix em and it sounded awesome.
Have I done something wrong here or is it correct that what u hear and what the program shows can be 2 different things?
The Beat matching process and the mix itself also sound a lot better while just using hearing the song with my eyes cloed.

geposted Fri 10 Jun 11 @ 5:09 pm