Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Need some help to get started - Page: 1

Dieser Teil des Themas ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten

Hi everyone,

My situation in short:
I am playing (/fooling) around with VDJ for some time now. I am not a prof. DJ, and I am not planning on becoming one someday soon. But I have been told at party's (local sportsclub) that I am able to 'feel' the crowds needs, like a DJ should. Now they're asking me to DJ at a party. As I don't have a lot of music (apart from the accasional download from iTunes) in my pocession I would like some tips and tricks from the experts ;)

2 questions:
------------------------------ 1 ------------------------------
I am planning on purchasing the full version of VDJ for these kind of 'gigs' (I'm doing it for free) and using my music that I have on my computer. These will do fine. But I was wondering if there's a possibility to use spotify (premium) from my Phone via Virtual DJ? So when there's a request, I can use my Phone/spotify inmediatly, without having to use windows media player or something like that.

------------------------------ 2 ------------------------------
VDJ is really cool. The one thing that I am having problems with, is that I only have my keyboard & mouse to use. This is a bit irritating as the computer is been put straight into the amp and my 2(, 4 or 6) channels on VDJ become just 1 channel. So if question 1 might be possible, can I use spotify or something like that as my channel 2 on VDJ?

Thank you so much for reading this, and I hope for some response :)

Again, I am quite the beginner when it comes to DJ-ing, so I haven't got a lot of know-how.

~DutchBeginner

P.S. The party is for about 20-40 people, so the sound and stuff is pretty simple but it will do :)

geposted Tue 18 Jun 13 @ 12:42 pm
The answer to spotify is No, you can't use that through VDJ.
However VDJ does have this service you can read here...