Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Virtual DJ Laptop to USB mixer to Mixing station

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

ryfreshControlleristMember since 2016
Hello,

I am a "newbie" and have VirtualDJ on my Laptop and I am looking to buy a mixer that connects to my Laptop by USB and then connects to my HomeMix DJ Mixing Station which is basically a mixer with two aux inputs on either side with CDs and external speakers.
So what I am trying to ask is to be able to control virtual DJ using a physical mixer which has two outputs for each side of my Mixing Station.

I'm not very good at explaining things but thanks for your help in advance.
Ryan.

geposted Thu 08 May 14 @ 4:07 pm
You don't give the order of price

geposted Fri 09 May 14 @ 2:45 am

geposted Sun 11 May 14 @ 7:37 am
djryry15 wrote :
Hello,

I am a "newbie" and have VirtualDJ on my Laptop and I am looking to buy a mixer that connects to my Laptop by USB and then connects to my HomeMix DJ Mixing Station which is basically a mixer with two aux inputs on either side with CDs and external speakers.
So what I am trying to ask is to be able to control virtual DJ using a physical mixer which has two outputs for each side of my Mixing Station.

I'm not very good at explaining things but thanks for your help in advance.
Ryan.

I had never heard of this but I saw it on Google.... No problem.

You can use this as the media player between VDJ on the computer and the Mixing Station, which is basically just dual CD players.

First you'll need the Pro version of VDJ as its the only one with full Midi support. Next you'll need an external two channel sound card. A Behringer U Control UCA222 which goes for about $30 in America I would assume around the same in the UK.

You will plug the output of the Mix Station into the inputs of the USB sound card and the outputs will go out to some external speakers.