Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Karaoke Background Images
I can select multiple background images for karaoke and they switch each time after a karaoke song is played. Is there a way to put it on timer and have it switch every x seconds? Like before people sign up or before karaoke actually starts. Useful for advertising bar specials, etc...

Thanks.

geposted Tue 24 Jan 23 @ 3:14 pm
locodogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
you could have a deck video source as background in a video skin then have that deck play slideshow with whatever.

geposted Tue 24 Jan 23 @ 4:09 pm
Thanks for the suggestion. I just created a video with the different backgrounds I wanted and selected the video itself as the background and it worked out.

geposted Tue 24 Jan 23 @ 4:39 pm
Okay I know this is a dumb question but I just started learning the proper way to do karaoke with VDJ.

How do I set a background image that displays while singers are not singing?

geposted Fri 27 Jan 23 @ 2:27 pm
Under video FX there is an option for "Source for Audio Only Tracks" or I believe you can also set a default background under the Karaoke options.

geposted Fri 27 Jan 23 @ 2:59 pm
@RCBAudio no not that way.

@2Legit see the karaoke options [dot above karaoke list], for singers list display , video skins are available to dl

geposted Fri 27 Jan 23 @ 3:03 pm
RCBAUDIO
Yep, I thought about that too, but knew there had to be a better more efficient way. Thanks.

locodog wrote :

@2Legit see the karaoke options [dot above karaoke list], for singers list display , video skins are available to dl

BINGO!!! I still had difficulty figuring it out, but after a lot of trial and error, I got exactly what I wanted which is this. A short singer list on top of a background image with the complete singer list scrolling on the bottom.

geposted Fri 27 Jan 23 @ 3:55 pm