Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: New to Virtual DJ & I need help.
I had been using Serato for a few years, & got tired of some bugs & lack of support. I thought I'd try out VDJ because my friends rave about it. I haven't paid for a license yet.
Issue 1, I can only hear the active deck with my headphones, which makes it impossible to cue.
Issue 2, my preprogramed cues play the moment I touch them and will not stop if I lift my finger off the cue, I must hit pause.
If it helps, I am working off a Numark MT Pro 3.

geposted Mon 22 Jul 24 @ 7:38 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
2 settings hotcueMode stutter

1 can you host a screenshot of your audio config

geposted Mon 22 Jul 24 @ 7:49 pm

geposted Mon 22 Jul 24 @ 10:29 pm
I apologize, I had problems with my login and then I was traveling.

1) I don't seem to be able to post pics here.

2) I have selected that and will try that out tonight.

Thank you for the link, I will go through that.

geposted Wed 31 Jul 24 @ 1:49 pm
user29246344 wrote :
I don't seem to be able to post pics here

Locodog said host a screenshot, not post a screenshot.

Unlicensed uses have certain forum restrictions.

geposted Wed 31 Jul 24 @ 1:56 pm

geposted Wed 31 Jul 24 @ 2:09 pm
locked file

geposted Wed 31 Jul 24 @ 2:24 pm
It shouldn't have been. Fixed I believe.

geposted Wed 31 Jul 24 @ 2:46 pm
You've only got a master output set up - so of course if you listen to that with headphones, you'll hear the main output.

You mentioned a Mixtrack Pro 3, so that should be plug and play, offering the correct audio config. You shouldn't need to change it from the default.

geposted Wed 31 Jul 24 @ 2:49 pm
my settings now.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1M8NPluIpQNjrgEZN-0VqAZ8idlC3Fw1C/view?usp=sharing