Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Timecoded Vinyl Help !!!

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Im a beginner from Romania.
I want know if i buy only 2XTimecoded Vinyl and if i have 2 sound cards on my computer, ca i make it work.
No other stuff like mixer, cd players , etc...
Im thinkin to buy myself 2XTimecoded Vinyl, andplug them to my sound cards...
I use 2 sound cards and Atomix Virtual dj software..
Do i need to buy ennithing else ?

Pleaze Email me at --@--.--

--
Moderated by Lady Cameron
Sorry sugipula no email address is allowed from a demo user

geposted Sat 19 Nov 05 @ 12:42 am
well to answer one of your questions fairly enough.

If you want to use 2 TCVs you will need the following...

1 - Full registered version of VDJ
2 - A Mixer

As far as using 2 different soundcards to run the TCVs I am not sure since I use 1 ASIO soundcard however other VDJ users can answer that one if they use 2 soundcards for TCVs.

Best Regards

DJ White Devil

geposted Sat 19 Nov 05 @ 2:00 am
listen2PRO InfinityMember since 2005
yes, you really would need a mixer to get any use out of the turntables with TCV but to answer your question you would need one soundcard for each turntable, so you would need a total of 2 soundcards. With the cards you will have to use a small program called ASIO4ALL(do a quick search and you'll find it)
it emulates asio(low latency) for cards that do not support it, both of mine work very well, how well they work depends on the card so not all will give you good performance. I had to try 3 until i found one that worked but if its a fairly recent card it should be ok.

geposted Sat 19 Nov 05 @ 3:51 am
Thx guys !!!
Ill try to use 2X Timecoded Vinyls and 2X sound cars...
My problem is that i dont have enough money to buy ennithing else exept the 2X Timecoded Vinyls !!!
If u can give me an example of what sound card (!!!!low price !!!!) should i use with 2X Timecoded Vinyls.