Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: New Gear arrived. Please help!

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hi,

I am a newbie to this really. I got my Dj Console mk 2 arrive and my Numark usb turntable so here we go.

I also have a Soundblaster audigy nx 2 external sound card.

How can i set up the hercules and the turntable to play off the same sound card? I have to use the external sb card for normal listening and turntable preview and plug the green speaker jack into the hercules to use the hercules.

Also when i have recorded a vinyl onto my pc is it best in wav or mp3? When I recorded 2 vinyls onto the pc i admittedly quickly normalised the sound files and crudely cut off the silent points at the beginning and end. When i went to mix them they were not really in 100% time. when i use mp3 from cds it is matched perfectly.

Would this just be an editing issue when i record vinyls?

Sorry for jumbled text!

Many thanks,
nick :)

geposted Fri 22 Dec 06 @ 10:47 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
funkymunkyuk wrote :
Hi,

I am a newbie to this really. I got my Dj Console mk 2 arrive and my Numark usb turntable so here we go.

I also have a Soundblaster audigy nx 2 external sound card.

How can i set up the hercules and the turntable to play off the same sound card? I have to use the external sb card for normal listening and turntable preview and plug the green speaker jack into the hercules to use the hercules.

Also when i have recorded a vinyl onto my pc is it best in wav or mp3? When I recorded 2 vinyls onto the pc i admittedly quickly normalised the sound files and crudely cut off the silent points at the beginning and end. When i went to mix them they were not really in 100% time. when i use mp3 from cds it is matched perfectly.

Would this just be an editing issue when i record vinyls?

Sorry for jumbled text!

Many thanks,
nick :)

heya ul need pro for some of the things u want to do

wav sounds better