Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Simple Question !

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hi guys

Brand new to this with a couple of questions so hope some of you guys can help!

Looking to purchase a mixer to use with Virtual DJ Pro, and have come across the Gemini PS-02 USB and Numark dxm01 usb, although the Numark now appears to be discontinued. Basicly what will these mixers allow me to do in conjunction with Virtual DJ - Will they allow me to make use of the crossfader and EQ's in real time as they are on screen??

Hope someone can help as I am a total novice to this, thanks

geposted Fri 05 Jan 07 @ 12:28 am
the mixer that u said, they have to have midi for them to work with vdj, midi is a signle that goes bacl and forth vdj and the mixer and the mixer tells vdj what to do, so the mixers theat u mention have to have midi. or i am afraid they will not control vdj, or u can just pick up a normal mixer, amd put the software croossfader in the middle and crossfade the 2 tt, oops nevermind about the last line, i am gettin ahead of myself lol., i was gonna say tts but u probablly dont have tts, anyways as i was saying the mixer hased to have midi, so gluck

geposted Fri 05 Jan 07 @ 1:20 am
abnormPRO InfinityMember since 2003
I just looked at Numark DXM01. The only USB feature is seems to have is a soundcard. Like wessmith said, in order to control the software, the hardware needs to be midi compatible.

geposted Fri 05 Jan 07 @ 4:10 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
try the Nuo4

:-)

geposted Fri 05 Jan 07 @ 11:43 am
Thanks guys

I currently have 2 viynl decks, 2 CD decks and a normal mixer. If I purchased Time coded viynl, with the right set up would it enable me in any way to use the Virtual DJ or would I have to specifly buy a midi control mixer in order to use it?? Apologies if i'm being simple

Cheers

geposted Fri 05 Jan 07 @ 9:24 pm