Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: thinking of buying vdj pro but i have an issue to resolve first

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hi,

I am new to vdj comunity, I have installed your latestest demo and have read the forums on the settings for vdj pro on how to tweak my windos xp to get the most out of vdj.

I am very tempted to buy this software but i would like to get on issue resolved first so if you would be kind enough to help me out.

My problem is when i am playing a song, let's say i start playing the last 15 seconds of that song, i hear a really loud pop at the end of that song.Then when i replay that song at the same position again, i won't hear that pop. This happens at random times.If i repeatedly repeat this test, i hear a pop at the end of the song only one third of the time approx.

i am using an ag gigaport usb sound card.
I use an external mixer for my mixing.
My pc is a p4 3 gig cpu and 1 gig of ram.
I only use wave files in this app.
I use only an internal ide hard drive.
My operating system is windows xp sp2 with all updated done.

Please help.

Thanks

geposted Tue 22 Jul 08 @ 2:58 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
Look in your config menu, try adjusting the latency, as well as ticking, or un-ticking as the case may be, safe mode and over-clock. See if that helps...

geposted Tue 22 Jul 08 @ 4:09 pm
safe mode and over clock were unticked, and my latency is at auto

What should i set the latency to ?

geposted Tue 22 Jul 08 @ 4:12 pm
jimmy bPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Try this, Preset slider all the way to Fastest and Latency on Auto

Check safe mode.

When you get pops and hicup's it's normally down to Latency, meaning your machine can't deal with the info it's processing fast enough.

geposted Tue 22 Jul 08 @ 4:15 pm
Jimmy B....thanks for youe suggestions, but does not work, i still get a loud pop at the end of the song randomly