Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Virtual DJ 6 Netsearch offline access - Page: 1

Dieser Teil des Themas ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten

Hi Everyone.

I'm loving the new version of Virtual DJ 6 Great job Atomix :) I have read the Pdf help file but i cannot see how you would use the offline mode, say you were in a club and needed a song from your home computer how would i set that up, I am not really an expert in setting things up so please can you make it simple.

Many thanks

geposted Tue 02 Jun 09 @ 2:39 am
does anyone know about this? thank you

geposted Tue 02 Jun 09 @ 9:32 am

you cant access your home pc from work, thats not what the feature is, and that would be quite impossible;)

What is meant is that if you are online at home, but not at dj gig, you can cache/save your netsearch results for offline use
rightclick any result in netsearch, and choose "Save to cache" ;)

geposted Tue 02 Jun 09 @ 9:35 am
dj-in-norway wrote :

you cant access your home pc from work, thats not what the feature is, and that would be quite impossible;)

What is meant is that if you are online at home, but not at dj gig, you can cache/save your netsearch results for offline use
rightclick any result in netsearch, and choose "Save to cache" ;)

I saw this last nightwhen I was at home and online with VDJ, but not sure exactly what the "save to cache" means. Are you saying that you can bring a song into your database permanently and then play it any time after saved to cache, as if you own it??

geposted Tue 02 Jun 09 @ 10:29 am

yes, cached files are on your drive.

just copy the cache files to your harddrive that you use for gigs:)
(the cache folder is my documents/virtualdjhj/cache)

The files are of course DRM protected, and works in VDJ only :)

geposted Tue 02 Jun 09 @ 10:31 am
djsherzPRO InfinityMember since 2006