Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: DJ Pool for semi-pro DJ

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hello VDJ Pros!

I'm not ashamed to admit I'm an AMATEUR DJ, and have been for decades. I learned on Technics in the 90s, played around casually on college radio and at small events for friends and family. I play out at very small events a couple times a year for 20 years. I've abandoned vinyl and mixtapes (as in cassette tapes) still have books of CDs, and crates and playlists in iTunes, VDJ, Spotify, and Google Play.

So I've been through enough media and streaming services to know the commitment involved in subscribing to a new music service provider. I'm willing to start on ANOTHER source for a balanced price point and benefit.

I spent almost a year on Spotify and now I'm on Google Play. Both are great for creating my own playlists, but I can't access those tracks in VDJ.

I feel like it used to be much simpler to have an expansive music collection for amateur DJing in the CD era. As DJ culture shifted to software and controllers ... here's my question:

With all the cheap and easy DJ apps in Walmart available ... WHERE ARE THESE INSTA-DJs GETTING MUSIC FROM?? There are really fresh new young DJs, high school and college kids. Are they playing cheap 192kbps Youtube rips? MP3s? I doubt they purchase all their tracks in high-quality FLACs or AACs pay for DJ pool subscriptions ...

So: What DJ Pool or streaming service is working for you to browse and download tracks AND FOLDERS/CRATES by genre, decade, and other DJs folders/playlists? I find Deezer's funtionality for selecting and add multiple tracks to my own crates ... um, non-functional - I need to do 4 clicks on one track at a time to create playlists, rather than selecting multiple tracks to add to a playlist ...

Also, is there any product or service to merge/sync playlists and crates across software such as iTunes, Spotify, VDJ, Google Play, etc?