Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Sound distortion issue
I have been djing for 25 years and have been using VDJ for many years within the last 5 years I added a MC6000MK2 controller I run the latest version of VDJ and windows 10. I was at a wedding a few months ago was a couple hours into the dance when the song I was playing becomes very distorted and I hear a popping sound unsure what the problem was I was able to stop the song and reboot everything and started and everything worked as normal well this problem has gotten worse and very sporadic just happens very random and sometimes not at all. I thought I better try and figure this out. I have updated the sound drivers on the computer , was able to find another controller MC6000MK2 and it did the same thing. If I use VDJ without the controller I have no issues. Next step is I am replacing the computer. Has anyone had this issue? I am not sure where to go with this next. Thank you

geposted Tue 11 Oct 22 @ 9:26 am
I* have the same issue. it's scaring my patrons, which is very embarrassing. people are paying for my service and this happens HELP !!!

geposted Sun 25 Dec 22 @ 5:00 am
smokecity3 wrote :
I have the same issue

So you're also using a Denon MC6000 MK2 on a Windows 10 computer with the latest build of VDJ?

If not, you need to give details.

geposted Sun 25 Dec 22 @ 9:21 am
Yes windows 10 with the latest version of VDJ

geposted Sun 25 Dec 22 @ 11:45 am