Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Control 4 Decks With 2 Deck Controler Or...

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

Hello all, I'm new here.

I was looking at the licensing for some four deck controllers and noticed that the once I found needed a pro license. Are there any budget friendly four deck controllers without limitations controlling virtual DJ, that don't need a pro license? Or am I able to control four decks with something like the DDJ400?

I'm very much a novice in the DJ world so I'd like to start out with something lower cost. I've been making music for 10 years and I plan to use four deck gear to re-envisioned tracks I've made. This is basically a rough experiment I'm trying for the first time so I'd like to see what it's all about before investing in a pro license.

Thanks for any advice

geposted Sat 04 Sep 21 @ 10:02 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
possible yes, easily no.
do you have any daw control devices?

geposted Sun 05 Sep 21 @ 12:17 am
No I use my MPC as the host and Logic follows. How would a control surface help with using 4 decks in VDJ or finding an entry-level four deck controller?

geposted Sun 05 Sep 21 @ 3:22 pm
like I said 4 decks with a 2 deck controller is awkward, an extra set of buttons & dials would make it more manageable, however the point is moot.

geposted Sun 05 Sep 21 @ 5:57 pm
Jesus Christ people on forums are such a wretched little depressing people. Thanks for the sort of help little moot boy

geposted Sun 05 Sep 21 @ 11:50 pm
No need for blasphemy. You said you made music, it was reasonable to at least ask if you had a control surface, if used in combination with a 2 deck controller you could have serviceable set up, it would have also lead me to tell you you would need a pro licence to be able to use tech you already had and whatever 2 deck controller you intended to purchase.