Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Thoughts and questions

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

p1psterHome userMember since 2003
Im a professional sound designer based in scotland and have been a fan of what Atomix can do (especially for inexperienced djs). I my design i am working on currently there is a great option for using atomix for the production. But as others have highlighted it would be great to see what more effects can do and are capable of doing before shelling out the dosh. I personally dont mind shelling out the small amount for this program but how do i know that ill get what i want? eg do other effects have a user interface to be able to change attributes of the effect or do they just come as is, like the ones with the demo? You guys should seriously consider maybe 2 options of free trials. The first one being what you have allready and the second being a time out version in which you can try out more effects. I dont doubt its not a great program and i do love it but before spending the cash how can you reasure me?

geposted Mon 10 Feb 03 @ 2:48 pm
Slash4PRO InfinityMember since 2003
Nobody on these forums have never had any regreats after his purchase... :-) You can check it by yourself... About the effects, there are fully customizable if you consider that they are plugins (dll placed in the dir of Atomix). In addition, in the section add-ons you'll find a great collection of these plugins, programmed by and for Atomix users.. ;-)

And it's sounds good...

Slash

geposted Mon 10 Feb 03 @ 4:02 pm
do some effects therfor having a real-time user interface for changing the attributes whilst mixing? or not

geposted Mon 10 Feb 03 @ 4:08 pm
sorry eg if im in the middle of mixing and i want to change the depth of a reverb plugin or length?

geposted Mon 10 Feb 03 @ 4:12 pm