Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: Older Music

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

MrMikePRO InfinityMember since 2006
I am pretty new in the DJ world and I am just starting to get a full music collection up and running. I've got a few different Promo Onlu subscriptions dating back to 2002 and I am very please with it thus far. Now comes the tough part.....getting my hands on the older music that I am going to need. How has everyone else gone about this? I have heard people saying just going to the stores either in person or online and buying "Best Of" CD's... is this the only way or is there a better way to go about this? Any input is appreciated...

Mike

geposted Thu 25 Jan 07 @ 8:20 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
best of cds are a good bet :)
remeber some of them have a nastly clause that prevents them from being used in public lol
got alot personaly :)

try websites like www.beatport.com

for older tunes aslo :)

geposted Thu 25 Jan 07 @ 8:29 pm
MrMikePRO InfinityMember since 2006
Any suggestions for specific websites where I can purchase the actual CD's? Such as amazon, ect... The amount of older music that I am going to need just seems very overwhelming at the moment. I have been using Yahoo Unlimited up to this point to start my collection however I am finding that a lot of the songs I am going to be needing are not even available...

geposted Tue 30 Jan 07 @ 3:34 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
ebay , amazon

geposted Tue 30 Jan 07 @ 11:41 pm
Time Life collection or any other large collection is good.... you see alot of those types advertised late night TV...

geposted Fri 02 Feb 07 @ 8:01 pm
Check out garage sales and flea markets, you would be surprised at what you come across.

geposted Tue 06 Feb 07 @ 6:08 am