Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Adding Music to VDJ

Dieses Thema ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten.

I just purchased VDJ. How do you add your itunes music library to virtual dj? Sorry for the stupid question, Ive been using megaseg for a few years now and you merely scan the library

geposted Sat 09 Feb 08 @ 5:48 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
In V5.07 you can just browse your itunes database direct in the browser

all of your music and playlists will be listed and updated in as you edit them in Itunes.

geposted Sat 09 Feb 08 @ 6:06 pm
So you cant actually do a search of the itunes library, you have to know the artist? I'm comparing this to megaseg forgive me but you merely type in an artists name or title of the song and it comes up within seconds. Please tell me I can do this, easily. I like what i see so far, it has alot of advantages but I need the ability to find a song quickly.

geposted Sun 10 Feb 08 @ 4:52 am
Yes just click the itunes icon then use the search bar you can search by title or by name or use a wild-card for a partial match ie DJ* to show all itunes songs search just *

or with Virtual Dj you can go one step further than megaseg you can browse the itunes database and playlists like folders and you can use a playlist you may have created in itunes already for the event.

geposted Sun 10 Feb 08 @ 5:19 am
thats just it, I'm clicking on the itunes folder, then I go to the search bar and try a search. Absolutely nothing comes up unless I have already played it.

Perhaps I have a wrong preference choice disabled. Next to the search I have title and artist already selected.

geposted Sun 10 Feb 08 @ 8:14 am
Go to config > browser and enable all of the info gathering options in particular "add to search database - Add Automatically ", then click on the Music playlist of itunes this will add all of that music to the search database automatically once then you can just use search normaly