Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Timecodes Not Reading anymore - Page: 1

Dieser Teil des Themas ist veraltet und kann veraltete oder falsche Informationen enthalten

** This was previously posted in the PC Tech Support page, with no responses, and I then realized it belonged in this area. I apologize for the double thread! I need reponses to determine if I should return the package and exchange it or not**

This past Wednesday I received my copy of "Virtual Vinyl" in the mail, and I installed it to my computer. At that time I had ONE Technics SL-1200mk2 turntable, and so I started playing around with a single timecode, with no problems in the setup. I was in the market for another table, and I stumbled across two more SL-1200mk2 for a great price so I bought those tables which are in better condition, and disconnected the original one.

Now when I set up my new SL-1200mk2's to the soundcard and try to configure the timecode vinyls, there is no 0% signal on the setup window.... BUT, when I tried the same on my laptop, I got a shaky signal from both tables (jumps around from 30% to 100% and dosnt give a clean sounding signal. Also, when I play a song with the input set to "2 timecodes", but in the "off" position on the main console, the songs are playing at lightning speed and can't be understood, but when the input is set to "none" then the songs play properly, but obviously without the timecode control.

I've checked the cartridges, and they are clean and correct. The Grounds are connected, and everything is plugged in properly. Any help would be greatly appreciated, as I have a concert I am mixing at in a few weeks and I need to get my mix down solid before-hand.

geposted Mon 07 Apr 08 @ 1:13 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
which cartridges do you use?

geposted Mon 07 Apr 08 @ 4:54 am